Wednesday, April 10, 2013

Decleration of Rights as a Pregnant Women

I, NaKya Casper. Hereby reserve the rights to:

1. Claim any food I ask for is for the happiness and well being of the baby.
(Ex. "Addie really is wanting needing that chocolate right now")

2. To feel like I have quiet the bump even though I'm still mostly like this:

3. Know exactly what my daughter is feeling.
(Ex. "Addie's grumpy at you, why don't you put your head on my stomach so she may kick you properly")

4. To have a full on conversation with my daughter and claim knowledge of what her kicks mean.
(Ex. "Yes I know you want to stay on that side but it's uncomfortable you have to move" <kick, kick> "Fine I guess there is no convicing you is there?" <Kick> "your so stubborn!")


5. Respond to any comments such as "Oh your having a girl! That explains a lot, girls do steal your beauty" and "Are you sure this was a planned pregnancy?" With a polite smile and kind response while secretly thinking about the best curse to place on said person.
(Ex. Full body bind curse? Jelly leg curse? oh drat it my wand is at home!...muggles" )

6. Brag about my Husband endlessly.
(Seriously let's face it ladies, pregnancy is hard on the guys to. We go through a lot but the men have to put up with us, while coming to grips with the fact they are going to be a father. I think the least we can do is let them and everyone else know how much we appreciate them.)

7. Look through baby clothes several times while imagining how cute she will look in them.
(Ex. "Look at this dress! It's perfect! She's going to look like the cutest little doll!")

8. To decide how and where I would like to give birth with out criticizum.
(For all those ladies who do natural births, or have a midwife deliver their baby at home. I give you props I really do. I think it takes an incredibly strong and brave women to do that. It's just not for me personally)

9. Believe that feeling her wiggle is one of the greatest things to ever happen.
(Ex. "She kicking me again!" "is it bothering you?" "No...I don't want her to stop"

10. To have a couple of days like this:

Thursday, April 4, 2013

23 Weeks, Kicks and Toadstools




23 Weeks...and still not really showing it according to the world. Its strange though cause for me I'm starting to feel bulbous. I'm looking at my belly button that has always stuck properly inwards and am watching in borderline horror as it start to become more and more shallow. I keep on trying to tell it that it is not a turkey timer. But that's the problem with inanimate things, they tend not to listen. Perhaps it's because they have no ears. 






Our little girl is starting to move now. I've felt her for the last couple of weeks and for some reason the more still and relaxed I am the more she seems to wiggle. I'm not for sure if it is because she likes me moving or if I just notice it more since I'm not doing anything. She also likes to stay in the tightest place available to her. I know that she can move up a little but she like to kick and wiggle right around my hipbones still so no one can really feel her move. She kicked for her daddy a couple of weeks ago but he just didn't know what he was looking for so he kept saying he didn't feel her but now she is kicking hard enough I had Sir William try again and he could feel her. It was such a magical moment for the both of us. He just kept saying over and over again. "That's our little girl! I can feel her move!"



I have had a couple people asking about pregnancy cravings. Despite what the media says most women do NOT live off of pickles and ice cream. For me I haven't even had a craving that is consistent except maybe cereal. I eat cereal like nobody's business, not a certain kind, just cereal. I've also had several people ask how I've been feeling and honestly second trimester rocks. 


I mean I don't feel normal but seriously being able to eat food again and not gagging at every smell is heaven. I could create a lovely ballad about the second trimester, but I won't. Or maybe I will but I won't make you all suffer through it lol. So far the only (mild) downside to the second trimester is that I've been soooo tired. I think part of it is the pregnancy and part of it is the stress of everything that is going on right now. I'm not going to spill my guts online about everything that's going on but it really is a lot for this little pregnant lady. I know everything will be ok but with everything that is going on sometimes I just wish I'd stop getting pep talks from everyone I talk to and just have them listen and tell my I'm not crazy to be stressed out about what's going on. That's if it were them that they would be worried to. (I guess I'm weird like that, if everything is going wrong I just want someone to understand) Sorry there is my one little rant. I promise I won't do it again in this blog entry :) Still I guess I'd rather have pep talks than think that nobody cares at all. So for everyone who has been there for me. Thank you so much. (Also I would just like to add a special thanks to my lovely sister in law that came to my rescue with some great harvest bread, I'm a sucker for good bread it's hard to cry while eating hot cin bread smothered in butter) (Engh what can I say I'm a food person) 

We have our little girls room mostly set up! Now we just need to decorate! Me and Will are pretty into secret themes if we can get away with it. Our own room is roughly based off of the lion king. With dark wood and the colors are a burnt orange, yellow and brown. The only thing that kind of gives it away is the painting of pride rock that I did. It's classy and adult like. I love subtlety where a room looks cozy and sophisticated and you don't really notice the theme unless you look around and go "OH!". We thought about our little girls room and decided in princess Disney movies about 90% of them share one thing. The forest. So we are doing a woodland theme for her. I'm thinking greens, browns and rich red. Red because I like toadstools, I think they are adorable and they make me think of gnomes. No one is going to tell me I can't put toadstools in her room. We figured with a forest theme she can decide what princess she wants to be (also


the colors are easily adaptable for a boy's room which is a plus.)


Hmmm well that's about it. I can't think of much else to say so till next blog post cheers!

Tuesday, March 5, 2013

Gender Reveal


 So many of you may be wondering what we're having (gender wise that is)

Is it a boy or a girl?

Well we went to the obgyn's office today and found out that.....

It's a GIRL!!!!!!




Ta-da!!! 


For those of you who can't read ultrasounds those little white stick things. Yeah those are her adorable little legs :)


They got a 4d picture of her hiding her face. Apperently she is shy, stubborn and active :) 

We are so excited!!!! :)

Thursday, February 14, 2013

Happy Valentines day!

It's been a busy, busy week! So much going on! Between working, meal planning, budgeting, cleaning, lesson planning, cooking and of course thinking about baby stuff. I felt has if this week has just flown past! So to catch up here are some pictures of our lovely couches.

Both recline and we got the set for 100$ not a bad deal if you ask me :) I'm very proud of myself for finding them. It took a little effort to get them to our house though we had to call my lovely grandparents and borrow their truck and then there were the small set of stairs and of course we had to take our door off to get them inside our apt. It was hard work! but not for me...I was making dinner while William, his good friend Tyrell, my Grandfather and Christine did all the lifting and such. I figured with my little noodle arms i'd just get i the way so i figured at least i could make dinner for everyone! 

We went to a Young Married Dance hosted by the insitiute and it was pretty fun! They took pictures there but my email didn't get them so you'll just have to try and imagine how spiffy we looked ;) I wore my red and black lace dress that i love so and will looked dashing in a red shirt and black tie. It was the first time that kind of wished that i wasn't showing. Cause for people that don't know me it looks more like i overloaded on doughnuts more then a baby bump. But it was so much fun to just dance and act all crazy.

(Really the secound trimester is so great. I still just can't believe how sick i was the first trimester. I do recall on really bad days jokingly asking Will if it was possible to put me in a six month coma. Of course he refused lol) 
So here is my little baby belly! I put it with a picture of me before i got pregnant and me at 15 weeks. SEE there is a difference!



William and Tyrell had a bro's night the other night. It was honestly the first time me and Will were apart for an activity and i'm not going to lie it felt kind of weird. But when i got home from work i saw a card and flowers waiting for me. Aw my sweet husband. He does spoil me so!

And lastly....

 we went to the Dr. Office and as the nurse was taking the heart rate we kept hearing a "whooomp!" noise like every few secounds. She looked at me and gave a little smile saying normally it didn't take so long but the baby kept kicking at the machine. Haha apperently i have a little ninja inside my tummy! So drum roll please.... We will be finding out the gender March 5th which is about 2 weeks away so feel free to post what you think baby Casperlet might be! So far we have 1 vote for a girl and 1 vote for a boy. So all y'all speak up i wanna know what your guess is! :D



Week 15


Tuesday, February 5, 2013



Its been awhile since I’ve wrote anything and for those who are reading this I am very sorry.
I was talking to my dad the other day and he was thinking of writing a blog (which I think he should he’s a brilliant writer) but he couldn’t decided who his audience was. If it would be public, for the family, like a diary or so on. Which left me thinking…who am I writing for? And I have come to the conclusion. No one. I don’t write like it’s a diary because that would be far too personal, I think I just write for whoever wants to read. Be it family, future grandchildren or monkeys from space. I just write because it calms me.
Part of the reason I haven’t wrote much of anything lately is because well…there didn’t seem to be much to write about other then
“Today I threw up everything I ever ate in my lifetime!”
 Which is depressing and not very fun to read.
However now that morning sickness is starting to fade there is a little bit more to write about J …little by little I can eat again. Which if any of you know me, you know how much I love food and what a happy occasion eating is right now.  My biggest joy? Meat.  Yep the bulk of the first trimester anything meat related would send me rushing for the porcelain throne. Smell, touch, even seeing it…it was bad. Also veggies became a huge no-no. needless to say food like pasta and pancakes became very important to me.
The baby takes after its dad. I tried to feed it healthy things and it rejected it and demanded potato chips and Shockers. I fear for the future…
Along with the food issues have been the crazy emotional roller coaster. My poor angel of a husband would sit in confusion as I sobbed helplessly over an episode of “Friends”
But I keep being told it’s worth it and funny enough I believe it. Seeing and hearing that little munchkins heart beating would be enough for anyone. Let me tell you…it really is amazing.
I’m afraid I have no pictures of “here look at my belly!” Cause I’m not really showing and my outfit tends to consist of sweats, a t-shirt and a roughly done braid. Which don’t really scream “I’m a model!”  I sit back and look at these pregnant women who dress to the nine constantly and go “how do you do it?”
And for the pregnant women what else do we have? Drum roll please…Couches!!!!! Or a couch and a recliner. We got em for a steal and let me tell you its much nicer to lay on those then on the floor. They are lovely! They are all squishy and wonderful. And I’m pretty much in love with them. I have no pictures on this one sorry :/ but mostly I just wanted to get caught up there should be more this Friday :)

Friday, December 7, 2012

Life as of late

Hey sorry I've been M.I.A. for awhile! I guess I've been at a loss
of what to say lately. Well it's December and it is officially mine and Wills first big holiday together. Whoo! We went out and got a little 20 dollar tree, some gold and silver ornaments and perched right on the top of the tree is Hedwig the owl. We pushed Big Bear (I named it when i was like 5...I was an orignal child obviously lol)  under our tree with a jolly santa hat on and put an (ahem) Reindeer under the tree to (...its a moose...not in the picture though sorry!) Its a jolly sight to see :)

We love our new apt! It's a cute, cozy and vintage! It screams 70's :) It makes me think of my grandpas house before it was remodeled.



We've done a couple of fun dates lately. One of them being our "Who Framed Roger Rabbit" Night. We pulled it up on YouTube and dressed like we were in the 50's. Then made ourselves a wonderful dinner and had a glass of zee bubbly (sparkling apple cider :)



Next fun thing we did was Hang out with Christine (Sister in law) and we found a ....TWINKIE TRUCK....bum, bum, bum! Since everyone is going crazy about we thought it would be fun to take a picture under it :)
Then we went to the best...and I mean BEST ice cream place ever. It is called Maggie Moo's. Now normally I'm not a huge ice cream freak because well...I like cake better. But this place...I would sacrifice cake to have an ice cream here!I love their Marshmallow and Cotton Candy (not flavors i normally dig either but these are. to. die. for!)  I swirled Marshmallow, Cotton Candy, and Raspberries together for my ice cream cone. I know it might sound a little weird but it was positively brilliant!...Great now I want to go get some... Sigh.






After that we went to see 007 and of course took many a pictures by the Hobbit Posters. Because yes we are indeed nerds. My favorite part was listening to Christine go on and on about Bilbo and trying to find a good picture of him.





Next story up...Thanksgiving. Now I made some cupcakes that I was rather proud of. I call them the Gobbler. Its a white cake with an oreo bottom, a cookie dough center, brownie frosting and a lindor truffle for the head...It is one of my personal favorites :) Thanksgiving was at my Grandmas house this year and we feasted on mashed potatoes, turkey and rolls. But mostly mashed potatoes ;) Everyone was talking and laughing the boys went out and played on the hillside (Will is included in that since Braden idolizes him) and the girls took zany pictures while the parents caught up with each other. We had to sadly leave at 5 though so will could get to work. But it was a great day!


And the last story for this post. We decided we need another date so we went on a walk, since it wasn't to cold. I loaded my jacket full of chalk and we set off drawing and arrow pointing the way we were walking every few feet. We walked down to the stone church. Will suggest we look to see if it was open since a car was parked out front. So we went up and...it was open! As we were walking around an elderly man came to ask us what we were doing and we just explained we were curious to know what the inside looked like since it looked so pretty on the outside. So he gave us a tour. And let me tell you this. It is the most beautiful church i have ever seen. They have a baptizim  fount that is no longer in use cause it leaks but he showed us anyways. It had a mural of Christ being baptized across all four walls and the font itself was made out of every stone imaginable. I'm still awe struck by how lovely it was. We thanked him and continued walking at the end of our walk we left all the chalk as a prize to whoever followed our path. :)

Well thats about it for us Caspers till next time :)